[v6 General Discussion] Using EasyWorship with dropbox

Go back one step. I am just beginning my venture into Easyworship and so far I love it.
We have a few people updating our database with songs on different computers but want to consolidate it. We have Dropbox available and that is obviously the solution. How do I get Easyworship to write to and read from the database in Dropbox? ie how do I set this up?

We are using EW with Dropbox, but not entirely successfully. To do it go into Profiles Manager, select your Profile (probably Default), click the Edit button and then the Advanced tab. This will show you the path to your profile. Close EW. Copy the profile folder and all its sub-folders onto the dropbox. It might be useful to rename it to something other than 'default' as well. On each computer open EW, got into Profiles Manager, click on New, click on the advanced tab, browse to the folder on dropbox and save it. You can now switch between the original profile on your local drive and the one in dropbox.
One problem that we have is that 2 users are using it concurrently it copies some of the files and appends (Colin's conflicted file) to the file names. I then have to delete these so that everyone is seeing the same copy and we probably lose some updates.
Hi!

At this time there is not a supported way to use a cloud based database. You could share you schedules using dropbox but I would not recommend using it for sharing a database because it will not synchronize the data correctly and you can end up with a corrupted database and lose all the songs in it.
Terry, what is the recommended way of sharing the database, then?
You can share it on a local area network.
Terry, appreciate your replies, but I don't want to pay £2/hour to park, and sit in a cold church to tidy up our song database.